FEDERAL RESERVE SYSTEM Consumer Advisory Council Solicitation of Nominations for Membership

AGENCY: Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System.

ACTION: Notice

SUMMARY: The Board is inviting the public to nominate qualified individuals for appointment to its Consumer Advisory Council, whose membership represents interests of consumers, communities, and the financial services industry. New members will be selected for three-year terms that will begin in January 2009. The Board expects to announce the selection of new members in early January.

DATE: Nominations must be received by August 29, 2008.

NOMINATIONS NOT RECEIVED BY AUGUST 29 MAY NOT BE CONSIDERED.

ADDRESS: Nominations must include a résumé for each nominee. Electronic nominations are preferred. The appropriate form can be accessed at:

https://www.federalreserve.gov/secure/forms/cacnominationform.cfm

If electronic submission is not feasible, the nominations can be mailed (not sent by facsimile) to Sheila Maith, Advisor, Division of Consumer and Community Affairs, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, Washington, D.C. 20551.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Jennifer Kerslake, Secretary of the Council, Division of Consumer and Community Affairs, (202) 452-6470, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, Washington, D.C. 20551.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The Consumer Advisory Council was established in 1976 at the direction of the Congress to advise the Federal Reserve Board on the exercise of its duties under the Consumer Credit Protection Act and on other consumer-related matters. The Council by law represents the interests both of consumers and of the financial services industry (15 USC 1691(b)). Under the Rules of Organization and Procedure of the Consumer Advisory Council (12 CFR 267.3), members serve three-year terms that are staggered to provide the Council with continuity.

New members will be selected for terms beginning January 1, 2009, to replace members whose terms expire in December 2008. The Board expects to announce its appointment of new members in early January. Nomination letters should include:

- a résumé:
- information about past and present positions held by the nominee, dates, and description of responsibilities;
- a description of special knowledge, interests, or experience related to community reinvestment, consumer protection regulations, consumer credit, or other consumer financial services;
- full name, title, organization name, organization description for both the nominee and the nominator;
- current address, email address, telephone and fax numbers for both the nominee and the nominator; and
- positions held in community organizations, and on councils and boards.

Individuals may nominate themselves.

The Board is interested in candidates who have familiarity with consumer financial services, community reinvestment, and consumer protection regulations, and who are willing to express their views. Candidates do not have to be experts on all levels of consumer financial services or community reinvestment, but they should possess some basic knowledge of the area. They must be able and willing to make the necessary time commitment to participate in conference calls, and prepare for and attend meetings three times a year (usually for two days, including committee meetings). The meetings are held at the Board's offices in Washington, D.C. The Board pays travel expenses, lodging, and a nominal honorarium.

In making the appointments, the Board will seek to complement the background of continuing Council members in terms of affiliation and geographic representation, and to ensure the representation of women and minority groups. The Board may consider prior years' nominees and does not limit consideration to individuals nominated by the public when making its selection.

Council members whose terms end as of December 31, 2008, are:

Dorothy Bridges Chief Executive Officer and President Franklin National Bank of Minneapolis Minneapolis, Minnesota

Tony T. Brown President and Chief Executive Officer Uptown Consortium, Inc. Cincinnati, Ohio

Sarah Ludwig Executive Director Neighborhood Economic Development Advocacy Project New York, New York Mark K. Metz Senior Vice President and Deputy General Counsel Wachovia Corporation Charlotte, North Carolina

Lance Morgan President Ho-Chunk, Incorporated Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska Winnebago, Nebraska

Joshua Peirez Chief Payment System Integrity Officer MasterCard Worldwide Purchase, New York Anna McDonald Rentschler Vice President & BSA Officer

Central Bancompany Jefferson City, Missouri

Faith Arnold Schwartz **Executive Director HOPE NOW Alliance**

Washington, District of Columbia

Edward Sivak

Director of Policy and Evaluation Enterprise Corporation of the Delta

Jackson, Mississippi

Alan White

Assistant Professor

Valparaiso University Law School

Valparaiso, Indiana

Council members whose terms continue through 2009 and 2010 are:

Michael Calhoun

President

Center for Responsible Lending

Durham, North Carolina

Alan Cameron

President and Chief Executive Officer

Idaho Credit Union League

Boise, Idaho

Jason Engel

Vice President & Chief Regulatory Counsel

Experian

Costa Mesa, California

Kathleen Engel

Associate Professor of Law

Cleveland-Marshall College of Law

Cleveland, Ohio

Joseph L. Falk Consultant

Akerman Senterfitt Miami, Florida

Louise J. Gissendaner Senior Vice President,

Director of Community Development

Fifth Third Bank Cleveland, Ohio

Greta Harris

Vice President - Southeast Region Local Initiatives Support Corporation

Richmond, Virginia

Patricia A. Hasson

President

Consumer Credit Counseling Service

Of Delaware Valley, Inc. Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Thomas P. James

Senior Assistant Attorney General,

Consumer Counsel

Office of the Illinois Attorney General

Consumer Fraud Bureau

Chicago, Illinois

Lorenzo Littles **Dallas Director**

Enterprise Community Partners, Inc.

Dallas, Texas

Saurabh Narain Chief Fund Advisor

National Community Investment Fund

Chicago, Illinois

Ronald Phillips

President

Coastal Enterprises, Inc.

Wiscasset, Maine

Kevin Rhein

Division President

Wells Fargo Card Services

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Edna Sawady Managing Director Market Innovations, Inc. Cleveland, Ohio

Shanna Smith
President and CEO
National Fair Housing Alliance
Washington, District of Columbia

H. Cooke Sunoo Director Asian Pacific Islander Small Business Program Los Angeles, California

Jennifer Tescher Director Center for Financial Services Innovation Chicago, Illinois Stergios "Terry" Theologides Executive Vice President, General Counsel Morgan Stanley Home Loans Fort Worth, Texas

Linda Tinney
Vice President, Community Development
West Metro Region Manager
U.S. Bank
Denver, Colorado

Luz L. Urrutia Chief Executive Officer/President El Banco de Nuestra Comunidad Roswell, Georgia

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, June 20, 2008.

Jennifer J. Johnson (signed)

Jennifer J. Johnson

Secretary of the Board