## Meeting Between Governor Duke and the Mississippi Bankers Association September 12, 2011

**Participants:** Governor Elizabeth Duke (Federal Reserve Board Member),

Jennifer Gallagher, and Jon Hiratsuka (Federal Reserve Board staff)

Mississippi Bankers Association members: Shannon Aker, Dennis Ammann, Robert Barnes,

Russell Bennett, Michael Booker, Allen Breland, Doyle Busby, Carl Chaney, McKinley Deaver, Lloyd Eaton Sr., John Hairston, John Herrod, Bradley Jones, Marcus Mallory, Arthur Miller Jr.,

Charles Nicholson Jr., John Oxford, James Randall III, Joseph Ricotta, William Salters, William Sones, Harold Taylor, William Threadgill,

Cameron Tyler, John Williams, Philip Williams, Max Yates, George Shackelford, James Brown, Clay Wagner, John Allison (Department of Banking and Consumer Finance), and George Flaggs

(Mississippi House of Representatives)

**Summary:** Members of the Mississippi Bankers Association met with Governor Duke to discuss regulatory burden and compliance issues under the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act ("Dodd-Frank"). Association members expressed concern about the cost and resources that community banks must devote to compliance with the growing volume of current and forthcoming regulations, including required rulemakings under Dodd-Frank.