Meeting Between Staff of the Federal Reserve Board and Representatives of the Affordable Housing Tax Credit Coalition and Housing Advocacy Group June 15, 2022

Participants: Eric Belsky and Joseph Firschein (Federal Reserve Board)

Emily Cadik, Sheila Cruz-Morales, Megan John, and Caroline Zonts (Affordable Housing Tax Credit Coalition); Melissa Francis and Kevin Dowling (Venn Strategies); Don Meyer (Westfourth Communications); Bianca Plater (Association & Conference Group); Drew Foster (Alliant Capital); Tom Simplot (Arizona Department of Housing); Mark Merino (AURA Development & Advisory); Dayna Ashley-Oehm and Craig Marachky (Aurora Housing Authority); Georgi Banna and Molly Bryson (Ballard Spahr LLP); Iris Bashein and Mary Thompson (Bank of America); Kasey O'Connor (California State Treasurer's Office); Nancee Robles (California Tax Credit Allocation Committee); Juan Cano (Cano Development, LLC); Jeff Dowd, Cindy Fang, and Beth Mullen (CohnReznick LLP); Meghan Cano (Community Housing Resource Partners, Inc.); Kyle Speece (Conifer Realty); Tony Bertoldi and Jeffrey Whiting (CREA, LLC); Robert Hazelton (Dominion Due Diligence Group); Paula Prahl (Dominium Development && Acquisition, LLC); Linda Mandolini (Eden Housing); Krisa D'Alessandro (Enterprise Community Partners); Scott Hoekman (Enterprise Housing Credit Investments); Kat Baxter and Brian Capranica (Facility-360); Tricia Yarger (Fairstead); Andrew Haines (Gatesburg Road Development); Jenn Kanne (Great Southern Bank); James Baugh, Will Eckstein, and David Sebastian (Greystone Affordable Development); Benjamin Van Couvering (HDC MidAtlantic); Alan Cohen (Holland & Knight); Bob Moss and Barbara Pate (Housing Advisory Group); Kelly Read and Shannon Ross (Housing Partnership Network); Kimmel Cameron and John Zeiler (Hudson Housing Capital); Amy Dickerson (Hunt Capital Partners); Darian Davidson (Inland Group); Mark McCann (J.P. Morgan); Stacie Nekus (KeyBank); Dawna Steelman (Klein Hornig LLP); Beth Southorn (LifeSTEPS), Thomas Amdur and John Beck (Lincoln Avenue Capital); Matthew Josephs (Local Initiatives Support Corporation); Adam Diehl (Lument); Brian Graney and Jack Kukura (Marble Cliff Capital); Linda Hill, Julie Sharp, and Shaq Thomas (Merchants Capital); Jennifer Bowman (Michigan State Housing Development Agency); Paul Cummings (National Affordable Housing Trust); Gregory Bradbard and Lorraine Kindred (National Community Renaissance); Jennifer Schwartz (National Council of State Housing Agencies); Michael Griffin (National Development Council); Mark Siranovic (National Equity Fund, Inc.); Matt LaMonica (Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company); Holly Bray (Newmark); Deborah VanAmerongen and Stephen Wallace (Nixon Peabody LLP); Peter Lawrence and Michael Novogradac (Novogradac & Company); Catherine Cawthon, Joe Pimmel, and Jennifer Seamons (Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing); Guy Ford (Ohio Housing Finance Agency); Phillip Stoffregen (Pedcor Companies); Todd Crow (PNC Tax Credit Solutions); Eleanor Fanning (Portfolio Resident Services); Ronnie Thielen and Alyson Stein (R4 Capital LLC); Nancy Amstadt (RBC

Capital Markets); Stephanie Kinsman (Red Stone Equity Partners); Cody Langeness (Red Stone Taz Exempt Funding); Maureen Reichert and Shelley Woll (RubinBrown LLP); Robert Labes (Squire Patton Boggs); Sean Carpenter (Standard Companies); Robert Sheehy and Bruce Sorota (Stratford Capital Group); Amy Broadwater and Philip Gilman (Sugar Creek Capital); Ralph M. Perrey (Tennessee Housing Development Agency); Tom Tomaszewski (The Annex Group, LLC); Milton Pratt (The Michaels Organization); Richard Burns and Stephen Green (The NHP Foundation); Debra Guerrero and Scott Skinner (The NRP Group LLC); Chris Thomas (Tidwell Group); Donald Nuzzio, Jr. (T.M. Associates); Nora Vlahoyiannis (Truist Community Capital); Larry Baerveldt and Maria Bustria-Glickman (U.S. Bancorp Community Development Corporation); Samantha Cullen (Vitus); Lee Goldstein (Volunteers of America National Service); Anthony Elmore (Wabuck Development Company); Bill Hinga (Wallick Communities); Kevin Kroll (Wendover Housing Partners); Jeffrey Woda (Woda Cooper Companies, Inc.); Craig Stone (Wynnefield Properties)

Summary: Staff of the Federal Reserve Board met with representatives of the Affordable Housing Tax Credit Coalition and Housing Advocacy Group to discuss the joint notice of proposed rulemaking (NPR) on an approach to modernize the regulations that implement the Community Reinvestment Act (CRA). The participants discussed the CRA NPR's proposals related to affordable housing, community development financing, and retail lending.