Meeting Between Staff of the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta and Representatives of State Member Banks in the Sixth Federal Reserve District February 2, 2021

Participants: Mike Johnson, Sue Costello, Julie Waheed, Jessica Farr, Mary Hirt, David Jackson, Nisha Sutaria, John Douglas, and Karen Leone de Nie (Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta)

Gregory Stephen and Francisco Iglesias (Grove Bank and Trust); Michelle Holland (Pilot Bank); Matt Meynardie (Central State Bank); Angie Sowers (Great Southern Bank); Tina Melton (INSBANK); Wanda Marin (Professional Bank); Marla Kickliter (Auburn Bank); Terri Walker (Copiah Bank); Jennifer Rienhard (TN State Bank); Lynda Dyar (Noble Bank)

Summary: Staff of the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta met with representatives from state member banks in the Sixth Federal Reserve District to discuss the Federal Reserve Board's advance notice of proposed rulemaking (ANPR) on an approach to modernize the regulations that implement the Community Reinvestment Act (CRA). Participants discussed the CRA ANPR's proposals related to qualifying activities, the retail lending subtest, and data collection.