skip to main navigation skip to secondary navigation skip to content
Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
skip to content
Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

Electronic Applications and Applications Filing Information

Map of the Federal Reserve System

Maps of the Federal Reserve System. These maps show the boundaries of the twelve Federal Reserve Districts, the location of the Reserve Bank (and any Branch or Branches) within each District, and the Washington, D.C., location of the Board of Governors. Following is a list of the twelve Districts, by number and letter; the city in which the Reserve Bank is located; the states within the District; and the location of any Branch or Branches of the Reserve Bank.

District 1-A, Boston. Encompasses Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Connecticut (excluding Fairfield County). No Branches.

District 2-B, New York. Encompasses New York State, twelve counties in northern New Jersey, Fairfield County in Connecticut, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. No Branches.

District 3-C, Philadelphia. Encompasses eastern Pennsylvania, southern New Jersey, and all of Delaware. No Branches.

District 4-D, Cleveland. Encompasses Ohio, western Pennsylvania, eastern Kentucky, and the northern panhandle of West Virginia. Branches in Pittsburgh and Cincinnati.

District 5-E, Richmond. Encompasses Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and most of West Virginia. Branches in Baltimore and Charlotte.

District 6-F, Atlanta. Encompasses Alabama, Florida, Georgia, and parts of Louisiana, Mississippi, and Tennessee. Branches in Nashville, Birmingham, Jacksonville, Miami, and New Orleans.

District 7-G, Chicago. Encompasses Iowa and most of Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, and Wisconsin. Branch in Detroit.

District 8-H, St. Louis. Encompasses Arkansas and portions of Missouri, Mississippi, Tennessee, Kentucky, Indiana, and Illinois. Branches in Louisville, Memphis, and Little Rock.

District 9-I, Minneapolis. Encompasses Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, twenty-six counties in northwestern Wisconsin, and the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Branch in Helena.

District 10-J, Kansas City. Encompasses Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Wyoming, northern New Mexico, and Western Missouri. Branches in Omaha, Denver, and Oklahoma City.

District 11-K, Dallas. Encompasses Texas, northern Louisiana, and southern New Mexico. Branches in El Paso, San Antonio, and Houston.

District 12-L, San Francisco. Encompasses Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, American Samoa, Guam, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands. Branches in Seattle, Portland, Salt Lake City, and Los Angeles.

Last update: June 22, 2011