The Federal Reserve Board eagle logo links to home page

Federal Reserve Banks

District 1: Boston

Covers the states of Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont; and all but Fairfield County in Connecticut
Federal Reserve Bank of Boston
Supervision and Regulation Department
Attn: Applications and Analysis Unit
P.O. Box 2076
Boston, Massachusetts  02106
(617) 973-3000

District 2: New York

Covers the state of New York; Fairfield County in Connecticut; and twelve counties in northern New Jersey; and serves the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands
Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Attn: Legal and Compliance Risk Dept.
33 Liberty Street
New York, New York  10045
(212) 720-5000

District 3: Philadelphia

Covers the state of Delaware; nine counties in southern New Jersey; and forty-eight counties in the eastern two-thirds of Pennsylvania
Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
Attn: Supervision, Regulation and Credit--Regulatory Applications
Ten Independence Mall
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania  19106
(215) 574-6000

District 4: Cleveland

Covers the state of Ohio; fifty-six counties in eastern Kentucky; nineteen counties in western Pennsylvania; and six counties in northern West Virginia
Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland
Supervision and Regulation Department
Attn: Consumer Affairs, 5th Floor
P.O. Box 6387
Cleveland, Ohio  44101
(216) 579-2000
(888) 333-2538

District 5: Richmond

Covers the states of Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina and South Carolina; forty-nine counties constituting most of West Virginia; and the District of Columbia
Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
Banking Supervision and Regulation
Attn: Applications Processing, 13th Floor
P.O. Box 27622
Richmond, Virginia  23261
(804) 697-8000

District 6: Atlanta

Covers the states of Alabama, Florida, and Georgia; seventy-four counties in the eastern two-thirds of Tennessee; thirty-eight parishes of southern Louisiana; and forty-three counties of southern Mississippi
Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
Division of Supervision and Regulation
Attn: Community Affairs, 8th Floor
2301 Defoor Hills Road
Atlanta, Georgia  30318
(404) 498-8500

District 7: Chicago

Covers the state of Iowa; sixty-eight counties of northern Indiana; fifty counties of northern Illinois; sixty-eight counties of southern Michigan; and forty-six counties of southern Wisconsin
Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Supervision and Regulation
Attn: Applications Dept.
230 South La Salle Street
Chicago, Illinois  60604-1413
(312) 322-5322

District 8: St. Louis

Covers the state of Arkansas; forty-four counties in southern Illinois; twenty-four counties in southern Indiana; sixty-four counties in western Kentucky; thirty-nine counties in northern Mississippi; seventy-one counties in central and eastern Missouri; the city of St. Louis; and twenty-one counties in western Tennessee
Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Attn: Community Affairs Office
P.O. Box 442
St. Louis, Missouri  63166
(314) 444-8444
(800) 333-0810   (toll free from an Eighth District state)

District 9: Minneapolis

Covers the states of Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, and South Dakota; the Upper Peninsula of Michigan; and twenty-six counties in northern Wisconsin
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Banking Supervision Department
Attn: Applications Manager
P.O. Box 291
90 Hennepin Avenue
Minneapolis, Minnesota  55480
(612) 204-5000

District 10: Kansas City

Covers the states of Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma, and Wyoming; forty-three counties in western Missouri; and fourteen counties in northern New Mexico
Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City
Attn: Consumer Affairs
925 Grand Boulevard
Kansas City, Missouri  64198
(816) 881-2000
(800) 333-1010

District 11: Dallas

Covers the state of Texas; twenty-six parishes in northern Louisiana; and eighteen counties in southern New Mexico
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Banking Supervision and Regulation
Attn: Applications, 3rd Floor
2200 N. Pearl Street
Dallas, Texas  75201
(214) 922-6000
(800) 333-4460

District 12: San Francisco

Covers the states of Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington, and serves American Samoa, Guam, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands
Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
Banking Supervision and Regulation
Attn: Applications Unit, 9th Floor
101 Market Street
San Francisco, California  94105
(415) 974-2000

Community Development Investments home