

BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE FEDERAL RESERVE SYSTEM WASHINGTON, D. C. 20551

April 23, 1986

TO: Federal Open Market Committee

FROM: FOMC Secretariat

Attached for your convenient reference and records is a list of members and officers of the Committee for the year March 1, 1986 to February 28, 1987.

Attachment

March, 1986

Charles J. Siegman

Alicia H. Munnell

FEDERAL OPEN MARKET COMMITTEE

Chairman Paul A. Volcker E. Gerald Corrigan Vice Chairman Wayne D. Angell Member Member Roger Guffey Karen N. Horn Member Manuel H. Johnson Member Member Preston Martin 1/ Member Thomas C. Melzer Member Frank E. Morris Emmett J. Rice Member Member Martha R. Seger Member Henry C. Wallich

Alternate for Mr. Corrigan

Alternate for Mr. Guffey

Alternate for Mrs. Horn

Alternate for Mr. Melzer

Alternate for Mr. Morris

Thomas M. Timlen

Gary H. Stern

Silas Keehn

Robert H. Boykin

Edward G. Boehne

STAFF OFFICERS

Staff Director and Secretary Stephen H. Axilrod

Assistant Secretary Normand R. V. Bernard Deputy Assistant Secretary Nancy M. Steele

General Counsel Michael Bradfield
Deputy General Counsel James H. Oltman

Economist James L. Kichline Economist (International) Edwin M. Truman

Associate Economists

(from the Board)

Donald L. Kohn

David E. Lindsey

Michael J. Prell

(from the Banks)

Anatol B. Balbach
John M. Davis
Richard G. Davis
Thomas E. Davis

Manager for Domestic Operations,
System Open Market Account
Peter D. Sternlight

Manager for Foreign Operations,
System Open Market Account
Sam Y. Cross

1/ Resignation effective April 30, 1986.