

BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE FEDERAL RESERVE SYSTEM WASHINGTON, D. C. 20551

April 6, 1988

TO: Federal Open Market Committee FROM: FOMC Secretariat

Attached for your convenient reference and records is a list of members and officers of the Committee for the year March 1, 1988 to February 28, 1989.

Attachment

March, 1988

## FEDERAL OPEN MARKET COMMITTEE

Chairman Vice Chairman Member Member Member Member Member Member Member Member Alternate for Mr. Corrigan Alternate for Mr. Black Alternate for Mr. Black Alternate for Mr. Forrestal Alternate for Mr. Hoskins Alternate for Mr. Parry	Alan Greenspan E. Gerald Corrigan Wayne D. Angell Robert P. Black Robert P. Forrestal H. Robert Heller W. Lee Hoskins Manuel H. Johnson Edward W. Kelley, Jr. Robert T. Parry Martha R. Seger Thomas M. Timlen Frank E. Morris Thomas C. Melzer Silas Keehn Roger Guffey
STAFF OFFICERS	
Secretary and Economist	Donald L. Kohn
Assistant Secretary Deputy Assistant Secretary	Normand R. V. Bernard Rosemary R. Loney
General Counsel Deputy General Counsel	Michael Bradfield Ernest T. Patrikis
Economist Economist	Michael J. Prell Edwin M. Truman
Associate Economists (from the Board)	David E. Lindsey Charles J. Siegman Thomas D. Simpson Lawrence Slifman
(from the Banks)	J. Alfred Broaddus John H. Beebe John M. Davis Richard G. Davis Sheila L. Tschinkel
Manager for Domestic Operations,	
System Open Market Account	Peter D. Sternlight
Manager for Foreign Operations, System Open Market Account	Sam Y. Cross