

BOARD OF GOVERNORS of the FEDERAL RESERVE SYSTEM WASHINGTON, D. C. 20551

April 5, 1989

TO: Federal Open Market Committee

FROM: FOMC Secretariat

Attached for your convenient reference and records is a list of members and officers of the Committee for the year March 1, 1989 to December 31, 1989.

Attachment

March 1989

FEDERAL OPEN MARKET COMMITTEE

Chairman Miss Chairman	Alan Greenspan
Vice Chairman	E. Gerald Corrigan
Member	Wayne D. Angell
Member	Roger Guffey
Member	H. Robert Heller
Member	Manuel H. Johnson
Member	Silas Keehn
Member	Edward W. Kelley, Jr.
Member	John P. LaWare
Member	Thomas C. Melzer
Member	Martha R. Seger
Member	Richard F. Syron
Alternate for Mr. Corrigan	James H. Oltman
Alternate for Mr. Guffey	Gary H. Stern
-	-
Alternate for Mr. Keehn	W. Lee Hoskins
Alternate for Mr. Melzer	Robert H. Boykin
Alternate for Mr. Syron	Edward G. Boehne

STAFF OFFICERS

Secretary and Economist

Assistant Secretary Deputy Assistant Secretary

General Counsel Deputy General Counsel

Economist Economist

Associate Economists (from the Board)

(from the Banks)

Manager for Domestic Operations, System Open Market Account

Manager for Foreign Operations, System Open Market Account Donald L. Kohn

Normand R. V. Bernard Gary P. Gillum

J. Virgil Mattingly, Jr. Ernest T. Patrikis

Michael J. Prell Edwin M. Truman

David E. Lindsey Larry J. Promisel Charles J. Siegman Thomas D. Simpson Lawrence Slifman

Anatol B. Balbach Richard G. Davis Thomas E. Davis Alicia H. Munnell Karl A. Scheld

Peter D. Sternlight

Sam Y. Cross