

BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE FEDERAL RESERVE SYSTEM WASHINGTON, D. C. 2055

March 6, 1990

TO: Federal Open Market Committee

FROM: FOMC Secretaria ()

Attached for your convenient reference and records is a list of members and officers of the Committee for the year January 1, 1990 to December 31, 1990.

Attachment

January 1990

FEDERAL OPEN MARKET COMMITTEE

Chairman Alan Greenspan Vice Chairman E. Gerald Corrigan Member Wayne D. Angell Member Edward G. Boehne Member Robert H. Boykin Member W. Lee Hoskins Member Manuel H. Johnson Member Edward W. Kelley, Jr. Member John P. LaWare Member Martha R. Seger Member Gary H. Stern

Alternate for Mr. Corrigan

Alternate for Mr. Boehne

Alternate for Mr. Boykin

Alternate for Mr. Hoskins

Alternate for Mr. Stern

Alternate for Mr. Stern

James H. Oltman

Robert P. Black

Robert P. Forrestal

Silas Keehn

Robert T. Parry

STAFF OFFICERS

Secretary and Economist Donald L. Kohn

Assistant Secretary Normand R. V. Bernard Deputy Assistant Secretary Gary P. Gillum

General Counsel

J. Virgil Mattingly, Jr.

Deputy General Counsel

Ernest T. Patrikis

Economist Michael J. Prell Economist Edwin M. Truman

Associate Economists

(from the Board)

David E. Lindsey
Larry J. Promisel
Charles J. Siegman
Thomas D. Simpson
David J. Stockton

(from the Banks)

John M. Davis
Richard G. Davis
Richard W. Lang
Arthur J. Rolnick
Harvey Rosenblum

Manager for Domestic Operations,
System Open Market Account Peter D. Sternlight

Manager for Foreign Operations,
System Open Market Account
Sam Y. Cross