

BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE FEDERAL RESERVE SYSTEM WASHINGTON, D. C. 20551

March 11, 1992

TO: Federal Open Market Committee

FROM: FOMC Secretariat 078

Attached for your convenient reference and records is a list of members and officers of the Committee for the year January 1, 1992 to December 31, 1992.

Attachment

March 1992

FEDERAL OPEN MARKET COMMITTEE

Chairman Alan Greenspan Vice Chairman E. Gerald Corrigan Wayne D. Angell Member Member Thomas M. Hoenig Member Jerry L. Jordan Edward W. Kelley, Jr. Member Member John P. LaWare Member Lawrence B. Lindsey Thomas C. Melzer Member David W. Mullins, Jr. Member Susan M. Phillips Member Richard F. Syron Member Alternate for Mr. Corrigan James H. Oltman Alternate for Mr. Syron Edward G. Boehne Alternate for Melzer Robert D. McTeer, Jr. Alternate for Mr. Hoenig Gary H. Stern

STAFF OFFICERS

Secretary and Economist

Alternate for Mr. Jordan

Deputy Secretary Assistant Secretary Assistant Secretary

General Counsel
Deputy General Counsel

Economist Economist

Associate Economists (from the Board)

(from the Banks)

Manager for Domestic Operations, System Open Market Account

Manager for Foreign Operations, System Open Market Account Donald L. Kohn

Silas Keehn

Normand R. V. Bernard Joseph R. Coyne Gary P. Gillum

J. Virgil Mattingly, Jr. Ernest T. Patrikis

Michael J. Prell Edwin M. Truman

David E. Lindsey Larry J. Promisel Charles J. Siegman Thomas D. Simpson David J. Stockton

Alicia H. Munnell Richard G. Davis John M. Davis Anatol B. Balbach Thomas E. Davis

Peter D. Sternlight

William J. McDonough