Federal Reserve Release, Press Release; image with eagle logo links to home page
Release Date: December 14, 2001

For immediate release

The Federal Reserve Board on Friday announced the names of four new members of its Thrift Institutions Advisory Council and designated a new President and Vice President of the Council for 2002.

The Council is an advisory group made up of twelve representatives from thrift institutions. The panel was established by the Board in 1980 and includes savings and loan, savings bank, and credit union representatives. The Council meets three times each year with the Board of Governors to discuss developments relating to thrift institutions, the housing industry, mortgage finance, and certain regulatory issues.

The new President of the Council for 2002 is Mark H. Wright, President and CEO, USAA Federal Savings Bank. The new Vice President is Karen L. McCormick, President and CEO, First Federal Savings and Loan Association, Port Angeles, Washington.

The four new members, named for two-year terms beginning January 1, 2002 are:

    John B. Dicus
    Capitol Federal Savings Bank
    Topeka, KS

    Kevin E. Pietrini
    President and CEO
    Queen City Federal Savings Bank
    Virginia, MN

    William J. Small
    Chairman and CEO
    First Federal Bank
    Defiance, OH

    David L. Vigren
    President and CEO
    ESL Federal Credit Union
    Rochester, NY

Council members whose terms continue through 2002 are:
    Ronald S. Eliason
    President and CEO
    Utah Community Federal Credit Union
    Provo, UT

    D. R. Grimes
    Vice Chairman and CEO
    Alpharetta, GA

    James F. McKenna
    President and CEO
    North Shore Bank, FSB
    Brookfield, WI

    Charles C. Pearson, Jr.
    Co-Chairman and CEO
    Waypoint Bank
    Harrisburg, PA

    Herbert M. Sandler
    Chairman and CEO
    World Savings Bank, FSB
    Oakland, CA

    Everett Stiles
    President and CEO
    Macon Bank
    Franklin, NC

2001 Other announcements

Home | News and events
Last update: December 14, 2001