Federal Reserve Release, Press Release; image with eagle logo links to home page
Release Date: November 18, 2004

For immediate release

The Federal Reserve Board on Thursday announced the names of six new members of its Thrift Institutions Advisory Council (TIAC) and designated a new president and vice president of the Council for 2005.

The Council is an advisory group made up of twelve representatives from thrift institutions. The panel was established by the Board in 1980 and includes members from savings and loans, savings banks, and credit unions. The Council meets three times each year with the Board of Governors to discuss developments relating to thrift institutions, the housing industry, mortgage finance, and certain regulatory issues.

The new Council president for 2005 is Curtis L. Hage, Chairman and CEO, Home Federal Bank, Sioux Falls, South Dakota. The new vice president is Roy M. Whitehead, President and CEO, Washington Federal Savings, Seattle, Washington.

The six new members, named for two-year terms beginning January 1, 2005, are:

Craig G. Blunden
Chairman, President, and CEO
Provident Savings Bank, FSB
Riverside, California

Alexander R. M. Boyle
Vice Chairman
Chevy Chase Bank
Bethesda, Maryland

Robert M. Couch
President and CEO
New South Federal Savings Bank
Birmingham, Alabama

Jeffrey H. Farver
President and CEO
San Antonio Federal Credit Union
San Antonio, Texas

George Jeffrey Records, Jr.
Chairman and CEO
MidFirst Bank
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

David Russell Taylor
President and CEO
Rahway Savings Institution
Rahway, New Jersey

Other TIAC members whose terms continue through 2005 are:
Eldon R. Arnold
President and CEO
Citizens Equity First Credit Union (CEFCU)
Peoria, Illinois

H. Brent Beesley
Chairman and CEO
Heritage Bank
St. George, Utah

Douglas K. Freeman
Chairman and CEO
Alpharetta, Georgia

David H. Hancock
North American Savings Bank
Grandview, Missouri

2004 Other announcements

Home | News and events
Last update: November 18, 2004