The Federal Reserve Board eagle logo links to homepage
skip to content

Maps of the Federal Reserve System

Map of the Federal Reserve System with links to the Federal Reserve District maps
description of maps of the Federal Reserve System First District: Boston Second District: New York Third District: Philadelphia Fourth District: Cleveland Board of Governors Fifth District: Richmond Sixth District: Atlanta Seventh District: Chicago Eighth District: St. Louis Ninth District: Minneapolis Tenth District: Kansas City Eleventh District: Dallas Twelfth District: San Francisco Twelfth District includes Alaska Twelfth District includes Hawaii


NOTE: The Federal Reserve officially identifies Districts by number and Reserve Bank city and by letter.

In the 12th District, the Seattle Branch serves Alaska and the San Francisco Bank serves Hawaii.

The System serves commonwealths and territories as follows: the New York Bank serves the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands; the San Francisco Bank serves American Samoa, Guam, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands. The maps show the boundaries within the System as of year-end 2008.

District 1-A, Boston
description of District 1-A, Boston
District 2-B, New York
description of District 2-B, New York
District 3-C, Philadelphia
description of District 3-C, Philadelphia
District 4-D, Cleveland
description of District 4-D, Cleveland
District 5-E, Richmond
description of District 5-E, Richmond
District 6-F, Atlanta
description of District 6-F, Atlanta
District 7-G, Chicago
description of District 7-G, Chicago
District 8-H, St. Louis
description of District 8-H, St. Louis
District 9-I, Minneapolis
description of District 9-I, Minneapolis
District 10-J, Kansas City
description of District 10-J, Kansas City
District 11-K, Dallas
description of District 11-K, Dallas
District 12-L, San Francisco
description of District 12-L, San Francisco