skip to main navigation skip to secondary navigation skip to content
Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
skip to content
Federal Reserve Board of Governors

Orders Issued under the Bank Merger Act, Federal Deposit Insurance Act, Federal Reserve Act, and International Banking Act, 1997

Bank Merger | International Banking

Bank Merger Act

AmSouth Bank of Alabama
Banco Popular de Puerto Rico (Roig Commercial Bank)
Centura Bank (First Union National Bank)
Centura Bank (NationsBank, N.A.)
Citizens Commercial Bank & Trust Company (KeyBank, N.A.)
Westamerica Bank (ValliWide Bank)

International Banking Act

ABSA Bank Limited
Agricultural Bank of China
Bank of Cyprus, Ltd.
Crédit Agricole Indosuez
The Cyprus Popular Bank, Ltd.
Housing & Commercial Bank
Industrial and Commercial Bank of China
Land Bank of Taiwan
Royal Bank of Canada (rep. office in Houston, Texas)
Swiss Bank Corporation
Südwestdeutsche Landesbank Girozentrale
Last update: February 3, 2017