skip to main navigation skip to secondary navigation skip to content
Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

Appendix E: Maps of the Federal Reserve System



The Federal Reserve officially identifies Districts by number and Reserve Bank city (shown on both pages) and by letter (shown on the next page).

In the 12th District, the Seattle Branch serves Alaska and the San Francisco Bank serves Hawaii.

The System serves commonwealths and territories as follows: the New York Bank serves the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands; the San Francisco Bank serves American Samoa, Guam, and the Commonwealth of the NorthernMariana Islands. The maps show the boundaries within the System as of year-end 2010.

Map of the Federal Reserve System with links to the Federal Reserve District maps Accessible Version First District: Boston Second District: New York Third District: Philadelphia Fourth District: Cleveland Board of Governors Fifth District: Richmond Sixth District: Atlanta Seventh District: Chicago Eighth District: St. Louis Ninth District: Minneapolis Tenth District: Kansas City Eleventh District: Dallas Twelfth District: San Francisco Twelfth District includes Alaska Twelfth District includes Hawaii


Back to section top

Last update: July 13, 2011