skip to main navigation skip to secondary navigation skip to content
Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
skip to content

Press Release

Federal Reserve Press Release

Release Date: June 29, 2011

For release at 9:00 a.m. EDT

The Bank of Canada, the Bank of England, the European Central Bank, the Federal Reserve, and the Swiss National Bank today announced an extension of the existing temporary U.S. dollar liquidity swap arrangements through August 1, 2012. The Bank of Japan will consider the extension at its next Monetary Policy Meeting. The swap arrangements, established in May 2010, had been authorized through August 1, 2011.

Information on the actions taken by other central banks is available at the following websites:

Bank of Canada

Bank of England 

European Central Bank

Swiss National Bank

Last update: June 29, 2011