skip to main navigation skip to secondary navigation skip to content
Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
skip to content
Federal Reserve Board of Governors

Community Advisory Council

The Community Advisory Council (CAC) was formed by the Federal Reserve Board in 2015 to offer diverse perspectives on the economic circumstances and financial services needs of consumers and communities, with a particular focus on the concerns of low- and moderate-income populations. The CAC complements two of the Board’s other advisory councils--the Federal Advisory Council and the Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council--whose members represent depository institutions. The CAC meets semiannually with members of the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

The window for submitting applications has closed.


  • Raul Vazquez, Chair
    Chief Executive Officer, Oportun
    Redwood City, Calif.
  • Roberto Barragan, Vice Chair
  • Angela Glover Blackwell
    Founder and Chief Executive Officer, PolicyLink
    Oakland, Calif.
  • Barrett Burns
    President and CEO, VantageScore Solutions LLC
    Stamford, Conn.
  • Vanessa Calderon-Rosado
    CEO, IBA (Inquilinos Boricuas en Accion)
    Boston, Mass.
  • Patrick Dujakovich
    President, Greater Kansas City AFL-CIO
    Kansas City, Mo.
  • Andrea Levere
    President, CFED (Corporation for Enterprise Development)
    Washington, D.C.
  • Ben Mangan
    Executive Director and Lecturer, Haas School of Business, U.C. Berkeley, Center for Social Sector Leadership
    Berkeley, Calif.
  • Rodrick Miller
    President and Chief Executive Officer, Detroit Economic Growth Corporation
    Detroit, Mich.
  • Noel Poyo
    Executive Director, National Association for Latino Community Asset Builders
    San Antonio, Texas
  • Gerry Roll
    Executive Director, Foundation for Appalachian Kentucky
    Chavies, Ky.
  • Arden Shank
    President and Chief Executive Officer, Neighborhood Housing Services of South Florida
    Miami, Fla.
  • Sue Taoka
    Executive Vice President, Craft3
    Seattle, Wash.
  • Mary Tingerthal
    Commissioner, Minnesota Housing Finance Agency
    St. Paul, Minn.
  • Catherine Wilson
    Professor, University of Nebraska-Lincoln College of Law
    Lincoln, Neb.

Records of the meetings of the Community Advisory Council

October 21 PDF
May 13 PDF


November 20 PDF

Related Information

Last update: December 7, 2016