December 13, 2007

Seven new members named to the Thrift Institutions Advisory Council; new president and vice president named for 2008

For immediate release

The Federal Reserve Board on Thursday announced the names of seven new members of its Thrift Institutions Advisory Council (TIAC) and designated a new President and Vice President of the council for 2008.

TIAC is an advisory group made up of twelve representatives from thrift institutions.  The council was established by the Board in 1980 and includes members from savings and loan associations, savings banks, and credit unions.  It meets three times each year with the Board of Governors to discuss developments relating to thrift institutions, the housing industry, mortgage finance, and regulatory issues.

F. Weller Meyer, Chairman, President, and CEO, Acacia Federal Savings Bank, Falls Church, Virginia, will serve as President of TIAC in 2008.  Kerry Killinger, Chairman and CEO, Washington Mutual Inc., Seattle, Washington, will serve as Vice President.

The seven new members, named for two-year terms beginning January 1, 2008, are:

F. Edward Broadwell, Jr. 
Chairman and CEO
HomeTrust Bank
Asheville, North Carolina 

Christopher T. Jillson
President and CEO
Sandia Laboratory Federal Credit Union
Albuquerque, New Mexico 

Michael W. Perry
Chairman and CEO
IndyMac Bank, F.S.B.
Pasadena, California 

Joseph R. Ficalora
Chairman, President and CEO
New York Community Bancorp
Westbury, New York

Curtis L. Hage
Chairman and CEO
Home Federal Bank
Sioux Falls, South Dakota     

Peter L. Judkins
President and CEO
Franklin Savings Bank
Farmington, Maine

William A. Donius
Chairman and CEO
Pulaski Bank
St. Louis, Missouri

TIAC members whose terms continue through 2008 are:

F. Weller Meyer
Chairman, President, and CEO
Acacia Federal Savings Bank
Falls Church, Virginia

Robert M. Clements
Chairman and CEO
EverBank Financial Corp.
Jacksonville, Florida

Kerry Killinger
Chairman and CEO
Washington Mutual, Inc.
Seattle, Washington

Harriet May
President and CEO
Government Employees Credit Union
El Paso, Texas

Thomas C. Meuser
Chairman and CEO
El Dorado Savings Bank
Placerville, California

Last Update: December 13, 2007