December 23, 2009

Five new members named to the Thrift Institutions Advisory Council; new president and vice president named for 2010

For immediate release

The Federal Reserve Board on Wednesday announced the names of five new members of its Thrift Institutions Advisory Council (TIAC) and designated a new President and Vice President of the council for 2010.

TIAC is an advisory group established by the Board in 1980 that includes representatives from savings and loan associations, savings banks, and credit unions. It meets three times each year with the Board of Governors to discuss developments relating to thrift institutions, the housing industry, mortgage finance, and regulatory issues.

F. Edward Broadwell, Jr., Chairman and CEO, HomeTrust Bank, Asheville, N.C., will serve as President of TIAC in 2010. Barrie G. Christman, Chairman, Principal Bank, Des Moines, Ia., will serve as Vice President.

The five new members are:

Howard T. Boyle
President and CEO
Home Savings Bank
Kent, Ohio

Peter J. Johnson
President and CEO
American Federal Savings Bank
Helena, Mont.

Michael Kloiber
President and CEO
Tinker Federal Credit Union
Tinker Air Force Base, Okla.

William T. Stapleton
President and CEO
Northampton Co-Operative Bank
Northampton, Mass.

Dennis M. Terry
President and CEO
First Clover Leaf Bank
Edwardsville, Ill.

TIAC members whose terms continue through 2010 are:

F. Edward Broadwell, Jr.
Chairman and CEO
HomeTrust Bank
Asheville, N.C.

Barrie G. Christman
Principal Bank
Des Moines, Ia.

Richard J. Green
Firstrust Bank
Conshohocken, Pa.

Richard G. Harwood
President and CEO
Newport Federal Bank
Newport, Tenn.

Kay M. Hoveland
President and CEO
Kaiser Federal Bank and K-Fed Bancorp
Covina, Calif.

Randy M. Smith
CEO and President
Randolph-Brooks Federal Credit Union
Universal City, Tex.

William R. White
Chairman and CEO
Dearborn Federal Savings Bank
Dearborn, Mich.

Last Update: December 23, 2009