October 25, 2018

Federal Reserve Board announces new members of Community Advisory Council

For release at 10:00 a.m. EDT

The Federal Reserve Board on Thursday announced six new members of its Community Advisory Council (CAC). The new members will serve three-year terms beginning in 2019.

The CAC is composed of a diverse group of experts and representatives of consumer, workforce, and community development organizations and interests, including from such fields as affordable housing, economic development, labor, small business, and asset and wealth building. CAC members provide information, advice, and recommendations to the Board on relevant policy matters and emerging issues of interest.

The new members of the CAC were selected from a pool of respondents to the Board's public call for applications. These members will replace: Roberto Barragan, former chair; Angela Glover Blackwell; Patrick Dujakovich; Ben Mangan; Rodrick Miller; and Sue Taoka, whose terms expire at the end of 2018.

The new members of the CAC are:

Rev. Dr. Adrian M. Brooks
Memorial Community Development Corporation
Evansville, Ind.

Joshua Downey
Denver Area Labor Federation, AFL-CIO
Denver, Colo.

Andreanecia Morris
Executive Director
New Orleans, La.

Marc Norman
Associate Professor of Practice
University of Michigan, Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning
Ann Arbor, Mich.

Bill Schlesinger
Project Vida
El Paso, Texas

Jesse Van Tol
National Community Reinvestment Coalition
Washington, D.C.

These individuals will join nine existing members and will be led by incoming Chair Andrea Levere and incoming Vice Chair Donald Hinkle-Brown. The CAC is scheduled to meet May 24 and November 1, 2019. Records of previous meetings may be found at www.federalreserve.gov/aboutthefed/cac.htm

For media inquiries, call 202-452-2955

Last Update: October 25, 2018