Centennial Advisory Council

Former Federal Reserve Chairmen Paul A. Volcker and Alan Greenspan are serving as honorary co-chairs of a Centennial Advisory Council along with 24 other individuals representing a range of private and public sector organizations. Members of the council include:


  • Paul A. Volcker (co-chair), Former Federal Reserve Chairman
  • Alan Greenspan (co-chair), Former Federal Reserve Chairman
  • G. William Beale, CEO, Union First Market Bankshares Corp., representing the American Bankers Association
  • Alan Blinder, Gordon S. Rentschler Memorial Professor of Economics, Princeton University
  • Michael Bordo, Professor of Economics and Director of the Center for Monetary and Financial History, Rutgers University
  • Michael Calhoun, President, Center for Responsible Lending
  • Charles Calomiris, Henry Kaufman Professor of Financial Institutions, Columbia University–Graduate School of Business
  • E. Gerald Corrigan, Managing Director, Goldman, Sachs & Co.
  • David Cowen, President and CEO, Museum of American Finance
  • Barry Eichengreen, George C. Pardee and Helen N. Pardee Professor of Economics and Political Science, University of California, Berkeley
  • Roger Ferguson, Jr., President and CEO, TIAA-CREF
  • David Ferriero, Archivist of the United States, The National Archives
  • Eileen Fitzgerald, CEO, NeighborWorks America
  • Jeffrey Gerhart, Chairman, Bank of Newman Grove, representing Independent Community Bankers of America
  • Marvin Goodfriend, Professor of Economics and Chairman of The Gailliot Center for Public Policy, Carnegie Mellon University–Tepper School of Business
  • James Gutierrez, Founder, Progreso Financiero
  • Denis Hughes, Senior Operating Partner for Government Relations, Stonepeak Infrastructure Partners
  • George Kaufman, John F. Smith, Jr. Professor of Finance and Economics and Director of the Center for Financial and Policy Studies, Loyola University Chicago–School of Business Administration
  • James Leach, Chairman, National Endowment for the Humanities
  • Allan Meltzer, Professor of Political Economy, Carnegie Mellon University–Tepper School of Business
  • Nan Morrison, President and CEO, Council for Economic Education
  • William Poole, Senior Fellow, Cato Institute
  • Paul Sarbanes, Former United States Senator
  • Richard Sylla, Henry Kaufman Professor of The History of Financial Institutions and Markets and Professor of Economics, New York University–Leonard N. Stern School of Business
  • Eugene White, Professor of Economics, Rutgers University
  • John Wood, Reynolds Professor of Economics, Wake Forest University
Back to Top
Last Update: November 21, 2016