Summer Workshop on Money, Banking, Payments, and Finance -- Call for Papers

August 15-19, 2022

Federal Reserve Board, Washington, D.C.

The Board of Governors will host the 2022 Summer Workshop on Money, Banking, Payments, and Finance on August 15-19, 2022, in Washington, D.C.

For more than 20 years, the workshop has provided a platform for the exchange of ideas and promotion of greater interaction between economists working on money, banking, payment, and finance.

Researchers working in these areas are invited to submit a paper to this five-day workshop. Topics include, but are not limited to:

  • Monetary economics and monetary policy
  • OTC markets
  • E-money, digital assets, and fintech
  • Wholesale and retail payments
  • Financial intermediaries

Depending on the number of submissions, a poster session may be included.

The deadline for submissions is May 8, 2022. Submissions should include either a full paper or an extended abstract including the main results. Authors chosen to present their papers will be notified by June 1, 2022. Please note, all attendees will need to be fully vaccinated against COVID-19 with proof of vaccination to enter Board premises.

Submission: Manuscripts, along with the names of any co-authors, should be submitted by email to [email protected]. Given the limited funding available for the conference, please also indicate if you require funding for accommodation.

Registration for this event is invite only. Please email [email protected] if you are interested in attending the conference without presenting.

Scientific committee: Zach Bethune (UVA), Braz Camargo (FGV), Athanasios Geromichalos (UC-Davis), Kinda Hachem (UVA-Darden), Lucas Herrenbrueck (SFU), Ben Lester (FRB-Philadelphia), Fernando Martin (FRB-St. Louis), Fabrizio Mattesini (Rome, Tor Vergata), Cyril Monnet (Bern, Study Center Gerzensee), Ed Nosal (FRB-Atlanta), Daniel Sanches (FRB-Philadelphia), Bruno Sultanum (FRB-Richmond), Ariel Zetlin-Jones (Carnegie Mellon), Cathy Zhang (Purdue).

Workshop Organizers: Garth Baughman (FRB), Francesca Carapella (FRB), Borghan Narajabad (FRB), Gaston Navarro (FRB), Romina Ruprecht (FRB), Alexandros Vardoulakis (FRB).


Back to Top
Last Update: April 06, 2022