skip to main navigation skip to secondary navigation skip to content
Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
skip to content

Press Release

Federal Reserve Press Release

Release Date: March 23, 2006

For immediate release

Kevin M. Warsh and Randall S. Kroszner were formally sworn in as members of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System at a ceremony Thursday in the atrium of the Board's main building in Washington.

Friends, family, and Board employees attended the ceremony, which was presided over by Federal Reserve Chairman Ben S. Bernanke.

Governor Warsh assumed his position on February 24 and Governor Kroszner assumed his position on March 1 following their confirmation by the Senate on February 17, 2006. Governor Warsh’s term expires January 31, 2018. Governor Kroszner’s term expires January 31, 2008.

Biographies of Governor Warsh and Governor Kroszner are available on the Board's website:

Last update: March 23, 2006