skip to main navigation skip to secondary navigation skip to content
Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
skip to content

Press Release

Federal Reserve Press Release

Release Date: May 30, 2012

For immediate release

Jeremy C. Stein on Wednesday took the oath of office as a member of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System. The oath was administered by Chairman Ben S. Bernanke in the Board Room. 

President Obama announced his intention to nominate Dr. Stein on December 27, 2011, and the Senate confirmed him on May 17, 2012. Dr. Stein was nominated to an unexpired term ending January 31, 2018, which was vacated by the resignation of Kevin M. Warsh on April 2, 2011. 

A biography of Dr. Stein is available on the Board's website:

For media inquiries, call 202-452-2955.


Last update: May 30, 2012