skip to main navigation skip to secondary navigation skip to content
Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
skip to content

Press Release

Federal Reserve Press Release

Release Date: September 29, 2015

For release at 12:00 p.m. EDT

The Federal Reserve Board on Tuesday announced the members of its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC) and the president and vice president of the council for 2016.

CDIAC advises the Board on the economy, lending conditions, and other issues of interest to community depository institutions. Members are selected from representatives of commercial banks, thrift institutions, and credit unions serving on local advisory councils at the 12 Federal Reserve Banks. One member of each of the Reserve Bank councils serves on CDIAC, which meets twice a year with the Federal Reserve Board in Washington. Further information on CDIAC can be found here.

Michael J. Castellana, chairman, president, and chief executive officer of SEFCU, Albany, N.Y., will serve as president in 2016. Janet Garufis, president and chief executive officer of Montecito Bank & Trust, Santa Barbara, Calif., will serve as vice president.

The other members of CDIAC in 2016 are:

Glenn D. Barks
President and Chief Executive Officer
First Community Credit Union
Chesterfield, Mo.

S. Boyce Brown
Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer
Extraco Corporation
Waco, Texas

Kyle Heckman
President and Chairman of the Board
Flatirons Bank
Boulder, Colo.

Brian L. Johnson
Chief Executive Officer
Choice Financial Group
Grand Forks, N.D.

Gilda Nogueira
President and Chief Executive Officer
East Cambridge Savings Bank
Cambridge, Mass.

Thomas M. Petro
President and Chief Executive Officer
Fox Chase Bank
Hatboro, Pa.

Jeffrey Plagge
President and Chief Executive Officer
Northwest Financial Corp.
Arnolds Park, Iowa

Jan Roche
President and Chief Executive Officer
State Department FCU
Alexandria, Va.

Ronald J. Seiffert
President and Chief Executive Officer
DCB Financial Corporation and the Delaware County Bank and Trust Company
Lewis Center, Ohio

Douglas L. Williams
President and Chief Executive Officer
Atlantic Capital Bank
Atlanta, Ga.

For media inquiries, call 202-452-2955

Last update: September 29, 2015