November 24, 2021

Federal Reserve Board announces members of its Insurance Policy Advisory Committee

For release at 11:00 a.m. EST

The Federal Reserve Board on Wednesday announced seven members, including six new members, of its Insurance Policy Advisory Committee, or IPAC. The members will serve three-year terms beginning in 2022.

The IPAC, which was established by the Economic Growth, Regulatory Relief, and Consumer Protection Act, provides information, advice, and recommendations to the Board on domestic and international insurance issues.

IPAC members have expertise in life insurance, property and casualty insurance, and reinsurance, and have professional backgrounds in insurance accounting, actuarial science, academia, insurance regulation, policyholder advocacy, capital markets, and other areas.

New Members
Nick Gerhart
Executive Vice President, Chief Innovation Officer

John Golden
Athene Holding Ltd.
Executive Vice President & General Counsel

Peter Kochenburger
University of Connecticut School of Law
Executive Director of Insurance Law LLM Program
Deputy Director of the Insurance Law Center
NAIC Funded Consumer Liaison Representative

Katanya Moore
Vice President, Head of Regulatory Policy

William Torchiana
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
Partner, Financial Institutions Group

Andrew Vedder
Northwestern Mutual
Vice President – Enterprise Risk Management

Re-appointed Member
Pooja Rahman
Protective Life
Chief Risk Officer

For media inquiries, please email [email protected] or call 202-452-2955.

Last Update: November 24, 2021