Public Meeting Regarding Notice by Capital One to Acquire ING Bank

Public meeting on Tuesday, September 27, 2011 at the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 S. LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois, beginning at 8:30 a.m. CDT.

Materials and Public Comments

Tuesday, September 27, 2011
8:30 a.m. Welcome and Opening Remarks Sandra Braunstein, Director, Division of Consumer and Community Affairs, Federal Reserve Board
Robin Prager, Deputy Associate Director, Division of Research and Statistics, Federal Reserve Board
Alison Thro, Assistant General Counsel, Legal Division, Federal Reserve Board
Jennifer Burns, Senior Vice President, Supervision, Regulation, and Credit, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
Robert Kidd, Attorney, Legal Department, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
Alicia Williams, Vice President, Community Development & Policy Studies, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
8:40 a.m. Applicant Presentation John G. Finneran, Jr., Head of Corporate Reputation and Governance, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, Capital One Financial Corporation
Dorothy Broadman, MVP, Community Development Banking, Capital One Financial Corporation
9:10 a.m. Public Representative Rev. Jesse L. Jackson Sr., President & Founder, Rainbow Push Coalition
9:20 a.m. Panel One James H. Carr, Chief Business Officer, NCRC
Matthew R. Lee, Esq., Executive Director, Inner City Press
Liz Ryan Murray, Policy Director, National People's Action
Bob Palmer, Policy Director, Housing Action Illinois
Dory Rand, President, Woodstock Institute
Ted Wysocki, President & CEO, LEED Council
9:50 a.m. Panel Two Gerard W. Barousse Jr., Chairman, Bayou District Foundation
JD Hoye, President, National Academy Foundation
Ken Inadomi, Executive Director, NY Mortgage Coalition
Tracey G. Jeter, APR, President & CEO, The Virginia Minority Supplier Development Council
Gary L. Lindner, President & CEO, PeopleFund
Elizabeth Thomas, President & CEO, Center for Planning Excellence
10:20 a.m. Break  
10:40 a.m. Panel Three Rob Breymaier, Executive Director, Oak Park Housing Center
Peter Clark, Government & Legislative Liaison, Partners in Community Building/NCRC
Emma Dixon, President, Louisiana Community Reinvestment Coalition
Karen Harris, Director, Sargent Shriver National Center on Poverty Law
Kevin F. Jackson, Executive Director, Chicago Rehab Network
Cathy Palmer, President, Global Network Community Development Corporation
11:10 a.m. Panel Four Deborah Howard, Executive Director, Pratt Area Community Council
Nicole Jefferson, Owner, PriMotion Visual Media
Dwana Makeba, Owner/Stylist, Beauty on de Bayou
JoAnne Page, Esq., President & CEO, The Fortune Society (Alvin Entzminger, Tenant, Castle Gardens)
Christopher Rowe
John Zeiler, CEO, Hudson Housing Capital
11:40 a.m. Panel Five Salvatore D'Avola, Executive Director, Neighborhood Restore HDFC
Alex Forrester, COO, Rising Tide Capital
Mark McDermott, Vice President, Enterprise Community Partners
12:00 p.m. Lunch  
1:00 p.m. Panel Six Connie E. Evans, President & CEO, Association for Enterprise Opportunity
Fred J. Johnson Jr., CEO, Neighborhood Development Foundation
Samuel Sanders, Executive Director, Mid City Redevelopment Alliance, Inc.
Theresa Santiago, Director of Network Programs, Business Outreach Center Network
Denise Scott, Managing Director, NYC LISC
Maureen Tinen, President, Union County Economic Development Corporation
1:30 p.m. Panel Seven Dean Lovelace, Director, Dayton Civic Scholars Fitz Center for Leadership in Community
Bethany Sanchez, Director Fair Lending, Metropolitan Milwaukee Fair Housing Council
Mark Seifert, Executive Director, East Side Organizing Project
Shelley Sheehy, Development Consultant, River City Development Services
Romona Taylor-Williams, Executive Director, M-SLICE (Metro St. Louis Coalition for Inclusion & Equity)
2:00 p.m. Panel Eight Yanut Nepal Asatthawasi, Assistant Director, NYDesigns
Joan Bartolomeo, President, Brooklyn Economic Development Corporation
Yolanda B. Carter, Owner, Geaux Nnuts N New Orleans
Kenneth J. Cutillo, Boston Financial Investment Management
Heather Gershen, Director of Housing, Fifth Avenue Committee
Gina Harman, Gina Harman
2:30 p.m. Panel Nine Brian Gilmore, Director, Housing Law Clinic, Michigan State University
Galen Gondolfi, Sr. Loan Counselor & CCO, Justine Petersen Housing & Reinvestment Inc.
Jacqueline A. Hutchinson, Member, St. Louis Equal Housing Community Reinvestment Alliance
Maryellen Lewis, Acting Chair, Michigan Community Reinvestment Coalition
Hedy Ratner, Co-President and Co-Founder, Women’s Business Development Center
Pamela Stalling, Foreclosure Counselor, Northwest Indiana Reinvestment Alliance
3:00 p.m. Break  
3:20 p.m. Panel Ten Michael Ehrlich, Professor, New Jersey Institute of Technology
Barbara Kent, President, Coalition for Debtor Education
Percy J. Marchand, Owner/Operator, NOLA Copy & Print, LLC
Charles Thompson, Contractor
Yanki Tshering, Executive Director, Business Center for New Americans
3:40 p.m. Panel Eleven Charles Konkus, President, Partners in Charity, Inc.
Otis Chandler Monroe III, CEO, The Monroe Foundation
Velva Stewart, NNS Organizer, Jewish Community Action
4:00 p.m. Open Microphone  
Back to Top
Last Update: March 15, 2017