Federal Advisory Council

The Federal Advisory Council (FAC), which is composed of twelve representatives of the banking industry, consults with and advises the Board on all matters within the Board's jurisdiction. The council ordinarily meets four times a year, the minimum number of meetings required by the Federal Reserve Act. These meetings are always held in Washington, D.C., customarily on the first Thursday of February, May, September, and December, although occasionally the meetings are set for different times to suit the convenience of either the council or the Board. Each year, each Reserve Bank chooses one person to represent its District on the FAC, and members customarily serve three one-year terms. The members elect their own officers.


Robert F. Rivers, First District

Marianne Lake, Second District

Jeffrey M. Schweitzer, Third District

William S. Demchak, Fourth District

William H. Rogers, Jr., Fifth District

John M. Turner, Jr., Sixth District

Darrel Hackett, Seventh District

Jeffrey Ludwig, Eighth District

Andrew Cecere, Ninth District

Jill Castilla, Tenth District

David Zalman, Eleventh District

Robert Harrison, Twelfth District

Herb Taylor, Secretary

Luba Romanyuk, Deputy Secretary

Records of the meetings of the Federal Advisory Council

February 8 PDF
November 30 PDF
September 7 PDF
May 11 PDF
February 9 PDF
December 1 PDF
September 8 PDF
May 12 PDF
February 3 PDF
December 2 PDF
September 9 PDF
May 6 PDF
February 4 PDF
December 3 PDF
September 17 PDF
May 7 PDF
February 6 PDF
November 22 PDF
September 6 PDF
May 10 PDF
February 8 PDF
December 7 PDF
September 7 PDF
May 11 PDF
February 9 PDF
November 30 PDF
September 8 PDF
May 12 PDF
February 10 PDF
November 30 PDF
September 7 PDF
May 4 PDF
February 3 PDF
December 4 PDF
September 3 PDF
May 8 PDF
February 5 PDF
December 5 PDF
September 19 PDF
May 9 PDF
February 7 PDF
December 6 PDF
September 20 PDF
May 17 PDF
February 8 PDF
December 14 PDF
September 14 PDF
May 11 PDF
February 3 PDF
December 2 PDF
September 2 PDF
May 13 PDF
Back to Top
Last Update: March 13, 2024