Who is on the Federal Open Market Committee?

The Federal Open Market Committee (FOMC) comprises up to 12 voting members:

  • all members of the Board of Governors (maximum of seven)
  • the president of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York
  • four of the 11 remaining Reserve Bank presidents, who serve one-year terms on a rotating basis

The seven Reserve Bank presidents who do not vote during any given year attend FOMC meetings and participate in the Committee's discussions.

Back to Top
Last Update: May 15, 2017